The Archive Chat feature allows you to hide a conversation from your chats screen and access it later, if needed. You can archive group or individual chats to better organize your conversations.
Using Archive Chat does not delete the chat or back it up to your phone's memory.
To archive a chat
- In the chats screen, long press the chat you wish to hide.
- In the pop-up menu, select archive.
- The chat is now archived and will not appear on your chats screen.
- You can archive all chats at once by tapping the three dots at the bottom of the screen >settings > chat settings > archive all.
To unarchive a chat
- In the chats screen, tap the three dots at the bottom of the screen.
- In the pop-up menu, select archived chats.
- Long press the chat that you wish to unarchive.
- In the pop-up menu, select unarchive.
- Archived chats will also reappear when you receive a new message in that conversation.