Step by Step guide to Hide Last Seen on Telegram

Telegram is also a messaging platform just like WhatsApp. It’s a free and cross-platform instant messaging app with cloud-based operations. If you are using Telegram and wondering to hide the Last seem message, this guide is for you.

Telegram also allows its users to hide their last seen. So, if you have started using Telegram then here is a simple how to which explains how you can hide the last seen.

About Telegram:
Telegram is a freeware, cross-platform, cloud-based instant messaging (IM) software and application service. The service also provides end-to-end encrypted video calling. VoIP, file sharing and several other features. It was initially launched for iOS on 14 August 2013 and Android in October 2013. The application servers of Telegram are distributed worldwide to decrease data load, while the operational center is currently based in Dubai.

Various Telegram client apps are available for desktop and mobile platforms including official apps for Android, iOS, Windows, macOS and Linux, as well as for the now-discontinued Windows Phone. There is also an official web interface and numerous unofficial clients that make use of Telegram’s protocol.

How is Telegram different from WhatsApp?
Unlike WhatsApp, Telegram is a cloud-based messenger with seamless sync. As a result, you can access your messages from several devices at once, including tablets and computers, and share an unlimited number of photos, videos and files (doc, zip, mp3, etc.) of up to 2 GB each. And if you don’t want to store all that data on your device, you can always keep it in the cloud.

Steps to Hide Last Seen on Telegram:
Step 1:
Open the Telegram app

Step 2:
From the top left corner of the screen tap on the hamburger menu

Step 3:
Click on the Setting option in the menu

Step 4:
Goto to the Privacy and Security option placed under the Setting Menu:

Step 5:
Then you will need to tap on “Last Seen” Option

Step 6:
In this option you can select who can see your last seen. You can change the defaulty setting of Everyone to MY Contacts and Nobody. In order to hide the last seen for everyone you can select ‘Nobody’

Step 7:
This is the last step, you can now tap on the check mark from the right side screen. After this a pop-up message will appear on the screen which reads, “you won’t be able to see Last Seen times for people with whom you don’t share your Last Seen time. Approximately last seen will be shown intead. Now finally tap on OK and Last seen will be hidden

A small initiative to make the Internet a Better place for everyone. There are useful, tricks and tips related to Technology. Which we wish to educate all through blogs. So that they could make their life easy. If you have any feedback or suggestions, please drop us an email. If you wish to publish your blogs, do let us know.